Articles on: Developers
This article is also available in:

Export, clone, archive and other process actions

Different processes often share similar structures, and reusing their configuration can save you time and effort. You may also need to move a process from one account to another, or take processes you no longer use out of day-to-day operation without losing their information.
You can perform these and other tasks from the process actions.



Process actions


In the My Processes section, you will find the buttons for the available actions.



The options to delete and archive processes are only available to Administrators.


Edit process

This is the main option, from which you can modify the form, workflow and configuration of your processes.


Download documentation

You will get the process documentation in Excel format, which contains the name, possible connections and documentation of all the elements of the flow. In addition, user tasks include their due date and assignment.


Delete

Only available to Administrators. Use this option to remove processes you no longer use and do not need to recover in the future. The instances of this process will not be modified: you can keep accessing them whether they are active or completed, but you will not be able to make changes to the process.


Archive and unarchive processes

Only available to Administrators. Over time, an account can accumulate processes that are no longer used: test versions, replaced processes or processes from campaigns that have ended. Instead of deleting them, you can archive them. An archived process no longer appears in the main list of active processes, but it keeps all of its configuration and information, and you can recover it whenever you need it.


Archive a process

In the My Processes section, click the Archive process button that appears to the right of the process.
The process will disappear from the list of active processes and move to the list of archived processes.


What happens while a process is archived

Keep the following conditions in mind:


  • You cannot create new instances. The process does not appear in the New Process list, and instances cannot be created through the public API (Open API) or Flokzu Services either.
  • You cannot modify it. You cannot edit the process or publish new versions.
  • You cannot add API keys to the process.
  • Existing instances are not affected. Running instances of the archived process can continue to run. If the process has a newer version, they can also migrate to it when opened.
  • Reports and searches
    • Archived processes remain visible in the Real-Time Report and in the Historical report.
    • Custom reports created from a process that is later archived remain available.
    • You cannot create new custom reports from an archived process.
    • In advanced search, you cannot filter by an archived process.


View archived processes

To view archived processes, use the toggle that lets you switch between the active and archived process views.
To recover an archived process, click Unarchive. The process becomes an active process like any other: you will be able to create instances and modify its configuration again.


Download a process

If you have several Flokzu accounts (for example, one for testing and another for running your processes in production), you can export a process from one account and import it into another. This is also useful for consultants who model their clients' processes and, once finished, import them into their own account.
To export a process, click the export button that appears to the right of the process in My Processes.
Exporting a process downloads a .flokzu file. This file includes the general configuration, the form and the workflow. The task assignments of the process are not exported.


Clone a process

If you need a process similar to an existing one, you can clone the original and adapt the copy as you wish. It is also useful when you want to make changes to a process and test them without touching the final one.
To clone a process, click the clone button that appears to the right of the process in My Processes.
[Screenshot: Clone process button]
Cloning a process creates a copy of the selected process. The form, the workflow and the task assignments of the process are all cloned.
Since two processes cannot have the same name or the same identifier, you will need to change them before saving the clone.

Updated on: 23/10/2026

Was this article helpful?

Share your feedback

Cancel

Thank you!