This article is also available in:
Whenever you want to modify the settings or modeling of your process, it is necessary to bear in mind that these two actions (‘Save’ and ‘Deploy process’) produce different results.

Imagine that you are not convinced by the aspect of your form, because you have yet to include some relevant fields. On top of that, you are not convinced by the way in which you designed the workflow. However, you think that it would be wise to ask your clients or organization for a second opinion before applying some changes.

The best solution for this problem is to save the changes first, so you can assess whether or not to apply them later. To save the changes, simply click on the save icon as shown in the image below.



Once you have decided that the changes you made to your process are consistent with the needs of your organization, just click on the ‘Deploy process!’ button in order to apply the changes. They will now be available for all users.



If you have an administrator or business analyst role in your account, you will be able to see the changes that another administrator or business analyst has made to the process before it is deployed. All the other roles of your account will not be allowed to see them until they are deployed.
Was this article helpful?
Thank you!