To remove a user, just go to the “User Management” on the side bar and then to the “Users” tab. Next, click on the trash bin icon at the right of the user you want to remove. Confirm your decision and the user will be removed from your account.



What happens when I remove a user from my account?

Reports
Once the user is removed, it will appear no longer in the Custom Reports, neither in Historical Data nor in Real Time metrics. Instead of the user’s name, the following tag will appear: [User not found].

Tasks
If the user you removed was the only actor assigned to a task, the task will not be able to be completed any longer. To prevent these issues from arising, make sure that the user you want to remove has already completed all the task he was assigned to or re-assign his/her tasks to another user before you remove him/her from your account.

If you re-invite users to your account, their account will be re-activated and they will be able to access all their tasks, reports and process instances.
Was this article helpful?
Thank you!