Go to website
Users and Roles
Define process participants and their roles.
Difference between Administrator and Business Analyst roles
Administrator Users associated to Administrator role will have access to all sections of the account. They'll also have access to all ongoing and finalized process instances. They can: Access every process instance ever created. Create, edit and delete processes Give permission to edit a process Give permission to access the Metrics & Reports generated from a process. Invite, edit and delete users. Create, edit and delete roles. Create, edit and delete custom reports
Substituting another user (email alias)
We have already seen how to define an email alias for a user. In this post we'll analyse some aspects to bear in mind when a user is substituted through assigning him/her an email alias. What can the substitute do? Each time that a task is assigned to the main user, the substitute user will be notified that a new task has been assigned to him/her. Additionally, the substitute user will be able to complete the task through his/her email, by clicking on any of the decisions that have been
How to allow people outside Flokzu to participate on a process?
People outside Flokzu can interact in two different stages of any process. By starting the process through a public form or at intermediate stages through the interaction with external participants. Public Form The public form allows people outside your organization to launch a process instance, which will then follow the flow you've defined. Them do not allow people outside your organization to interact at intermediate stages of the process instance. For more information about p
How can I invite users to join my account?
To invite a user to join your Flokzu account, first go the ‘User Management’ section on the side menu. Then, click on ‘Invite Users’ and enter the email address of the person you want to invite. Invited users will receive an email to their email address.
How can I assign roles to users?
There are two ways to assign a role to a user: starting from the role or from the user profile. The first alternative is useful if you want to assign the same role to multiple users. The second alternative, if you want to assign multiple roles to the same user. If you want to use the first alternative, you need to start by editing the role you wish to assign. Just go to the ‘User Management’ section on the side menu and then click on on the ‘Roles’ tab. Next, click on the pencil icon at the rig
What is a 'user'?
A user is any person who has been invited to the Flokzu account of your organization. Users will need to confirm their invitation so that they can access the account. However, you can assign tasks and roles to users that have not yet accepted your invitation.
How can I create a new role?
To create a new role, justo go to the ‘User Management’ section on the side menu. Then, click on ‘New Role’. Next, write the new role name and click ‘Save Role’. Once you have created the role, it will appear empty (it does not co
How can I remove a user?
To remove a user, just go to the “User Management” on the side bar and then to the “Users” tab. Next, click on the trash bin icon at the right of the user you want to remove. Confirm your decision and the user will be removed from your account. What happens when I remove a user from my account? Reports Once the user is removed, it will appear no longer i
How can I remove a role?
To remove a role, just go to the “User Management” section on the side menu and then to the “Roles” tab. Next, click on the trash bin icon at the right of the role you want to remove. Confirm your decision and the role will be removed from your account. What happens if I remove a role from my account? Reports Once you remove a role, it will appear no longer
How can I edit a role?
To edit a role, go to ‘User Management’ section on the side menu and then click on the ‘Roles’ tab. A list with all existing roles in your organization will be displayed. Next, move the pointer over the role you want to edit and click on the pencil icon at the right of the role. A new window will open which will show you two options: 1. Edit the role name.
How to define an 'alias' for a user?
What is an ‘email alias’? If you define an email alias for your account, this alias will receive a copy of all the messages that are directed to your user and it will also be able to complete tasks by email on your behalf. Defining an alias for your user To define an alias for your user, just click on the email address of your account that appears in the upper bar and select ‘Edit profile’. !(https://storage.crisp.chat/users/helpdesk/website/5a899047-9b38-48ab-9475-31c8c63a3183/0ce
What is a 'role'? How many roles are there by default?
Roles are a way of grouping the users of your organization. You can use roles to group them by their position (e.g. Manager, Auditor, Sales Agent); by their location (HR, Management, Warehouse); or by any other criteria you see fit. In Flokzu
What is Self-provisioning?
As we saw in the post How can I invite users to my account?, both the Administrator and Business Analyst of an account can invite all the users they want through the ‘User Management’ section. Being an Administrator or Business Analyst, you only need to know the email addresses of the users you want to invite, so that they can join your account. However, there is also the possibility that your own
Grant permissions over processes to non-admin users/roles
Users with Administrator permission can grant permissions to a regular user (not an Administrator or Business Analyst), over a specific process. The two kinds of permissions available are: Permissions to Edit the process and Permissions to Access the Metrics & Reports generated by that process. If you give permission to edit a process to a user/role, the tab My Processes will be available in the left-side menu only for that user/role
Do user invitations to join Flokzu expire?
Every invitation made by a user will be valid for the next 30 days. Once the invitation expires, the user who was invited will not be able to access the account any longer. How can I re-invite a user? To re-send an invitation to a user, go to the ‘User Management’ section and then to the ‘Users’ tab. Next, click the ‘Invite Users’ button. The list of users